Transco CMD Received Presitgious CBIP Award

Spread the love

 Transco CMD Received Presitgious CBIP Award

Transco CMD Sri Devulapalli Prabhakar Rao has received the prestigious CBIP Award given yearly by the Central Government. At a glittering function held in New Delhi on Wednesday, CBIP President Sri Ravindra Kumar has given the award to Sri Prabhakar Rao in the presence of Union Ministers. The Jury of Central Board of Power and Irrigation has selected Sri Prabhakar Rao for this prestigious award. The Board stated that Sri Prabhakar Rao is chosen this award for putting the Telangana state Transco in the top position in the country in several sectors.

Factors taken into consideration for the award

–In the last three and half years, in the Telangana state, newly 514 Sub Stations, 1724 Power transformers, 19,154 KMs length of new power lines are set up to better the power supply. 40 percent additional systems were added to the power supply to the system existed before the formation of the State.

–The TS Transco achieved the 99 percent availability in supplying power generated in the State to the consumers. This is more than the country’s average.

—The distribution losses in Telangana State have been reduced to 3.37 percent, which is less than the average in the country.

—The Telangana State has taken more initiatives to form new lines between the northern and southern grids.

–In Sept 2017, though the maximum demand is 9500 MW, the Telangana State Transco was able to supply 197 Million Units to the consumers, which is a record in itself.

–The Telangana Transco made the distribution and supply network ready to supply 24-hour power supply to all the categories and to meet the demand for 11,000 MWs.

—In the Telangana state, though the average per capita consumption is higher than the national average, the distribution and supply network was put in place to ensure hassle free supply of power.

–In the Wednesday programme in New Delhi, Union Minister of State for Human resources Sri Satyapal Singh, Minister of State for water resources Sri Arjun Ram Meghwal, Minister of State for Power Sri Raj Kumar Singh, CBIP Vice President Sri Masood Husain, Secretary Sri VK Kanjlia, Union water resources secretary Sri UP Singh, Non Conventional Energy resources secretary Sri Anand Kumar, Union Power secretary Sri Ajay Kumar Bhalla were present.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here